Almost Like Starbucks’ Yogurt Parfait

4 ounces nonfat plain yogurt
1/4 teaspoon almond extract (if almond’s not your fav measure less/ substitute vanilla).
1/4 cup raspberries (or any fruit).
1/4 cup fiber breakfast cereal (I like eatwell Harvest-grain, High Fiber cereal).
1/2 – 1 packet sugar substitute

I kept my Starbucks’ parfait container and I mix the young art, extract, and sugar substitute in the container. I top this with my fruit. I use the small cup to store my dry cereal. I pop the lid on and store in the fridge for my morning breakfast or mid- day snack.

Easy, tasty, and less costly than pre made prices. Zero grams of trans or saturated fat. 11 grams of protein.

total calories: 60 yogurt + 15 fruit + 20 cereal = 95. If you are really hungry bump your yogurt to 8 ounces. Your calories will only total 150!

20130721-180638.jpg

20130721-180739.jpg

20130721-180810.jpg

Leave a Reply

